Locate the "Account" tab at the top of your screen. Select the "Membership" option from the new options that appear. This will direct you to a new page where you will be able to control your Membership level as well as a few other membership features.

Click on the dropdown box labeled "Manage Your Membership" and select "Downgrade to PRO at the End of Cycle." This will allow you to have the benefits of your CORP or PRIME account for the remainder of your billing cycle. You will be downgraded by the end of the cycle.

If you have opted for the monthly billing cycle, you will be downgraded at the end of your monthly cycle.

If you have opted for the yearly membership, your AYTM account will be credited with the remaining funds that have been used to pay for the rest of the year. 

All surveys drafted and completed through your previous membership will still remain on your account once you downgrade. 

If you have any additional questions please reach out to support@aytm.com or click the chat bubble at the bottom right to start a conversation. We look forward to hearing from you! 

Did this answer your question?