Whether you're cloning, moving, deleting, or bulk deleting questions, these tips help streamline your survey creation process.
In This Article
Cloning Questions
Instead of recreating each question from scratch when you have questions with the same answer set or similar question text, clone the original question.
- Place your mouse over the grey handle to the right of the question text, and double-click—or hold the Shift key while clicking the handle.
Cloning Answer Choices
Instead of recreating each answer choice from scratch when you have answers with similar text, clone the original answer choice.
- Place your mouse on the grey handle to the right of the target answer choice, and double-click—or hold the Shift key while clicking the handle.
Moving a Question
You can easily move and rearrange questions in any aytm survey.
- Grab the grey handle to the right of a question to drag and drop it into a new spot. This also applies to reordering answer choices.
💡 Tip: To move a question from one end of the survey to another, use the Collapse All Questions button to minimize scrolling distance.
Deleting a Question
As you build your survey, you'll continually be making edits—changing text, flow, structure, and so on. Deleting a question is simple.
- Hover over the question number with your cursor.
- Click the X button that appears to the left to delete the question.
- Click the Back arrow above the lefthand question menu to undo a deletion.
⚠️ Note: Because the platform requires at least one question, the red x only appears after a second question is added to your survey. Sub-questions and answer variants can be deleted the same way.
Using Bulk Delete
While editing your survey, you can delete multiple questions at once using the bulk delete feature inside the Question Library.
- Click the Question Library icon in the Collaboration Tools menu floating on the right side of the page.
- Click the checkboxes that appear on the right side of the questions you'd like to delete.
- Confirm the question numbers that appear in the Question Library waiting room, and click the Delete button below.
- Select Confirm deletion.